Academic Calendar of 2019

SL. No. Occasion Date Day No. of Holidays
1  HAPPY NEW YEAR 2019 01/01/2019 Tuesday 1
2  Republic Day (Observation) 26/01/2019 Saturday -
3  Saraswati Puja (Observation) 10/02/2019 Sunday -
4  Maha Shivaratri 04/03/2019 Monday 1
5  Holi 22/03/2019 Friday 1
6  Shriram Nabami 14/04/2019 Sunday -
7  Summer Vacaiton 06/05/2019 Monday 30
    08/06/2019 Saturday Days Excluding 4 Sundays
8  Ratha Yatra 04/07/2019 Thursday 1
9  Independence Day (Observation)/
 Rakhi Purnima
15/08/2019 Thursday 1
10  Janmastami 23/08/2019 Friday 1
11  Ganesh Puja (Celebration) 02/09/2019 Monday -
12  Nuakhai 03/09/2019 Tuesday 1
13  Day Following Nuakhai 04/09/2019 Wednesday 1
14  Puja Vacation 07/10/2019 Monday 6 Days
    12/10/2019 Saturday
15  Diwali 27/10/2019 Sunday 2 Days
    28/10/2019 Monday
16  Kartika Purnima 12/11/2019 Tuesday 1
17  X-Mas 25/12/2019 Wednesday 1
18  Reserve Holidays - - 2
 TOTAL NO OF HOLIDAYS (Excluding Sundays) 50